Photo Galley: 1996 team gets rings

Start Photo Feature

Seventeen years after going 34-2 and winning the NCAA Championship, the 1995-96 Kentucky Wildcats received championship rings at a ceremony during halftime of Wednesday night's Kentucky-Mississippi State game.

Ten members of the team – Derek Anderson, Tony Delk, Anthony Epps, Jason Lathrem, Walter McCarty, Jared Prickett, Jeff Sheppard, Oliver Simmons, Wayne Turner and Antoine Walker – were at Rupp Arena to receive their rings from UK athletics director Mitch Barnhart.

The other five members – Allen Edwards, Ron Mercer, Cameron Mills, Nazr Mohammed and Mark Pope – were unable to attend.

TCP Photos/Matt McCarty

Skip To Comments

Already have an account? Sign In